My Comment

http://joemygod.blogspot.com/2011/12/afas-tim-wildmon-vote-gingrich-or.html#jsid-1324604937-518

This is a comment I made on the above blog. Check out the article.

Its comments like this that makes me sick to my stomach. It scares me that comments such as this one is said publicly and easily accepted by some people. Religion, sexual orientations, and all my other rights that are supposedly rightly mine should never be factors or even discussed in elections especially who will be MY President. My President should not be concerned about who I sleep with, marry, skin color, or anything of that nature.  My President should be concerned with making ME wealthier, happier, secure.  This is a government job that the employee is supposed to be elected by the people of the United States (sorry only the 1% people get to make the decision and I get to fill in some bubbles every couple yrs!!!) I don’t make enough money to make that decision but make enough for them to take from me and hope I survive.  Equal Employment Opportunity is the law.  I can sue my employer if they discriminate me but these politicians and their cronies can make outrageous comments and I should feel secure, safe and happy that these are the ones who are supposedly to be looking after me. YOU don’t even like me because of my sexual orientation, gender, skin color, and anything else I’m not but they are. Please, my momma taught me not to be so trusting of people who smile in my face but always in a position to stab me in the back. If I can sue my employer for discrimination can I sue these politicians for discrimination? I am serious so if someone knows the answer please share it with me. Time to wake up people and open your mind and not just your eyes. No capital without our labor (so they say).
“We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal, that they are endowed by their Creator with certain unalienable Rights, that among these are Life, Liberty and the pursuit of Happiness.–That to secure these rights, Governments are instituted among Men, deriving their just powers from the consent of the governed,—That whenever any Form of Government becomes destructive of these ends, it is the Right of the People to alter or to abolish it, and to institute new Government, laying its foundation on such principles and organizing its powers in such form, as to them shall seem most likely to effect their Safety and Happiness.”

~Declaration of Independence

Yell Yell Yell Yell

Leave a Reply

